Let’s chew this over.

Tasty, fresh broccolini.

I have no problem with healthy foods. I actually enjoy them. A lot. I love veggies, oatmeal, fresh fish and fruit, and of course, broccolini. However, I also enjoy some not so great stuff for you. I have a major sweet tooth, that comes and comes as it pleases, have a love affair with cheese, and always can enjoy a nice cold beer or a great glass of wine or three. And while I’d like to say that healthy usually beats not-so-healthy, that is just not the case.

So here I am, putting it out in the open, after being inspired by so many other foodies that find that balance, that I am on a mission to find balance, get fit, and shed some pounds, all while eating well and tasty too.

Between work, my single life, and being on the go a lot of the time, its going to be a challenge to do this. I know its possible though. And I know I’ll never be perfect. But by taking the time to be accountable and track what I’m eating, how I’m exercising, and just having a place to process, I think this will be a good thing. For me and whoever might come along to my little corner of the interwebz.

One thought on “Let’s chew this over.

  1. Pingback: 7 Links. | Broccolini + Cheese

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

