Feel Good Sunday.

 

Well after a lazy Saturday, I knew that today had to be productive. I woke up, put the kettle on, french pressed some coffee, started my laundry, read some blogs, and made my last no “ABS” breakfast for a while. I am a Californian and that means I love breakfast burritos, and let’s be honest, it is quite hard to find one that is done right in the DC area. (Note: If you are ever in Monterey, CA go to Papa Chevos. Now that is a breakfast burrito.) Well while I was a Trader Joe’s yesterday I saw they had some frozen ones, so I thought why not.

I added salsa and some Chili Lime Cholula and while it was not everything I hoped for and more, it definitely hit the spot. Cholula makes the world go round. Let me tell you 😉

I continued with my laundry, which is honestly a feat in and of itself, and actually finished all of it. Normally I do a load, leave it in the washer or dryer for days until my roommate forces me to finish it. Today, I did it all on my own accord. Who am I?

Lunch rolled around and I decided to try out some of the purchases from Trader Joe’s from the day before to make a wrap for lunch.

Lite Mexican Cheese Blend, Lettuce, Whole Wheat Tortillas, Guac/Chickpea spread, Broccoli Slaw & Turkey

I piled the guac/chickpea mix (which was so good), some salsa, a sprinkle of cheese, turkey, broc slaw, red onions, and lettuce onto one of the wheat tortillas, and by pile I mean pile! It was so good.

Barely "wrappable."

I also drank a Very Green juice blend with it. I bought it yesterday for an afternoon snack and had forgot about it. Perfect addition to the wrap.

Since my half marathon training starts tomorrow, I decided today to take a nice, long walk to stretch my legs and get my pumped for the next 10 weeks. I did a 4 mile loop on an exercise path near my house. It’s a great place to go and is so beautiful to walk or run or bike on.

4 Mile Run

Gorgeous views

I used the time to call and catch up with my mom and just enjoy the beautiful scenery. It’s so nice to be back in the States. While I love my overseas adventures, coming home is always so nice.

A while after my walk I decided to have a protein smoothie for a snack. I put in:

  • 1/4 cup vanilla Chobani yogurt
  • 1/2 cup fat free milk (I always buy organic)
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup frozen raspberries
  • 1 scoop chocolate whey powder (TJ’s brand)
  • 4 ice cubes

I also decided to sprinkle some Kashi Go Lean Crunch on top – (which I’ve seen on other blogs) what a great idea. I loved the crunch! It did feel like it was missing something, and I realized I forgot to add a banana. Oh well, it was refreshing and the perfect pre-dinner snack.

The ABS Diet way of eating is all about snacking, which I really don’t do, so its going to be probably the biggest adjustment I make. I think waking up early to do my half training will really help, because normally I rush out the door to work and eat once I get there, but with training in the morning, I am going to have to definitely eat before I leave.

I am off to figure out dinner and relax for the night. Hope you all had a great Sunday!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Feel Good Sunday.

  1. OMG, I just bought Chili Lime Cholula a couple weeks ago – I believe its my new favorite hot sauce – I may even put my beloved Tabasco on the back burner!

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

