Chi Chi Chi Chia!

I got more than my new running book in the mail yesterday, I also got Chia Seeds!

I have been reading about these little guys all over the interwebz, so when I was order my running book and needed to spend a little more money to get the free shipping I knew exactly what to look for.

Since I wanted to use them in my breakfast this morning, I decided to have yesterday’s breakfast with a chia twist!

all mixed up - yum

  • 1/2 serving Kashi Cinnamon Harvest
  • 1/2 cup Kashi Go Lean Crunch
  • 2/3 cup fat free milk
  • frozen blueberries
  • half of a banana
  • almond slivers
  • CHIA SEEDS
So good! My new favorite breakfast I think. I might change it up and add some Greek Yogurt for a little extra protein tomorrow!
Work kept me busy this morning and before I knew it, it was lunchtime! (My favorite part of my workday! 😉 )
I made pasta salad for the BBQ I went to on the 3rd of July, so I brought some leftovers with me to work and threw it on a bed of lettuce. I drank a freshly brewed iced tea with it.
The pasta salad had whole wheat noodles, turkey bacon, kalamata olives, red onion, mushrooms celery, and tomatoes in it with a Greek dressing on top.  With the lettuce underneath it made for a great lunch!
Just stopped at home really quick for a snack and to change before I’m off to a doctor’s appointment. Nothing serious, just one of those yearly checkups. (Not very excited.) Hope your Thursday are going by quick!
2 thoughts on “Chi Chi Chi Chia!

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

