Sunday Funday.

Yesterday ended up turning into quite the fun day. After a tasty breakfast with two of my new peanut butters (white and dark chocolate) I spent the rest of the morning on my couch just being lazy since my haze from me sleeping in too late was pretty intense. (Another reason I know I’m getting old, I used to sleep in and feel refreshed, now groggy! Lame.)

Two whole wheat waffles with PB and a banana. And a glass of milk 🙂

(Again, I know the pictures are so good. Working on fixing this…soon.)

My roommate mentioned a few weeks ago that she agreed to host some “makeup party” at our apartment, so I was nice and told her I’d go. I had forgot, so I ran to the store to get groceries for the week, came back and made a late lunch pretty similar to yesterdays, but with a hummus twist.

Sandwich thin, hummus, onions, cucumber, lettuce, turkey and a thin slice of pepper jack cheese. More strawberries too 🙂

The makeup party ended up being an Arbonne party, and basically a little spa party. We got face masks, facial treatments, and foot treatments, including bath salts, scrubs, lotions etc. It was really fun.

Face mask fun.

I ended up purchasing a Citrus Scrub (which smelled amazing and left my skin feeling so soft) and a few products from their FC5 skin care line. I have used just your normal run of the line apricot scrub for years, so I thought it was probably time to up the ante (you know with 30 being a lot closer then I’d like to admit.) I’ll let you know how it goes!

During the party I snacked on some dark chocolate that you won if you got answers to various questions right.

After the party I decided that instead of a run I’d go on a nice long 5 mile walk with the roommate. We did a long loop on the wood trail by my apartment. It was nice and definitely needed. It stretched out my legs and wasn’t too hard on my toe that has been giving me trouble (more on that later.)

After the walk, I came back and made us a tasty taco salad for dinner. Ground turkey, beans, guac, lettuce, onions, olives, cucumbers, a little cheese, salsa, and some Cholula made this heavenly. It’s on of my favorite things to eat if you haven’t noticed 🙂

I had it with a big glass of H20.

I always make them way too big though, and can never finish it! Oh well, it was tast-y!

After dinner, my big toe really started to hurt though. I haven’t really brought it up because A) I hate feet and B) I didn’t think it was a big deal, but long story short, I lost a toe nail a few months back after I dropped a sofa chair on it moving, and the nail is just not growing back properly. Last night I noticed that it might be infected too (ouch!)

It hurt so bad last night that it was hard for me to go to sleep, so this morning I decided to go to Urgent Care to get it checked out. I woke up, had breakfast (my first attempt at Oats in a Jar) and headed strait to Urgent Care hoping I could take care of it before work.

(PB, 1 packet of plain instant oatmeal, half a banana, blueberries, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 milk, 1 tbsp flax, 1 tbsp chia seeds = SO GOOD.)

 Well let’s just say I got to urgent care, the doctor took one look at my poor little big toe and am I now on my way to a podiatrist appointment for them to take care of it.

Wish me good luck. I am a bit nervous 😦

 

 

 

One thought on “Sunday Funday.

  1. Pingback: Overnight OIAJ. | Broccolini & Cheese

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

