Slept like a Baby.

It is a great, great morning over here at Broccolini & Cheese, because this girl slept like a baby last night! No mid night toe throbs, no shooting pain, no crying out of frustration and pain, nope none of that. I slept great! Thank goodness.

Needless to say, I am in such a better mood today! Still a little wobbly when walking, but I am hoping to go on a shortish walk later in some sandals, (no closed toed shoes yet.) I feel very stiff from sitting on the couch for the past two days, so I think a walk will loosen me up and make me feel a bit better.

Let’s talk last night first though. The roommate came home and said she felt like Chipotle for dinner. Having nothing in the fridge to make and not wanting take out, a wobbled my way there with her and got a chicken salad which we got to go.

Lettuce, chicken, black beans, cheese, pico de gallo, medium salsa, topped with some guacamole. I’m not going to lie, it was okay, I don’t mind Chipotle, but I never really got what the big deal was. Maybe it’s because I am from California, and there are burrito places as often as there are coffee shops…

I paired my fancy dinner with a glass of Sauvignon Blanc because after two days of pain, I deserved it.

 

We decided to rent Arthur which had a few good laughs in it but over all wasn’t so great. There are not that many great movies out on rental lately, what’s up with that? Bad summer TV plus limited rentals makes for a cranky Jane when she’s laid up on the couch! Thank goodness for Netflix!

I stayed up late watching more Samantha Who which I am almost done with. A little before bed, I knew I should take more Advil, so I had a small bowl of cereal (TJ Maple & Brown Sugar Shredded Wheat) with some milk so that I didn’t get a stomach ache from the meds.

This morning is such a gorgeous morning, so I am out on my balcony, enjoying an Arnold Palmer (mostly iced tea, and a splash of Chrystal Light Lemonade) while writing this post.

It’s getting warm, and I am craving coffee and breakfast so off I go! Happy Saturday!

4 thoughts on “Slept like a Baby.

  1. Lovelovelove wine with takeout! It just makes me feel so much more sophisticated 😉

    I’m glad you slept well!

  2. I love to get takeout and bring it home to have with a cocktail – so much cheaper and I get to sit in bed in pajamas and eat 🙂

  3. Hey! I was reading through your posts and noticed that you had a tattoo that looks like it says breathe? I love it! My best friend got the same thing (on her left wrist in fact) about three months ago and I’ve always thought it was a beautiful daily reminder. And I also love your adirondack chair =)

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

