New Plan.

With my toe leaving me benched so-to-speak with my running, I obviously need a new plan. Two weeks of no running means I have no excuse not to start a strength training program, so I am glad that I ordered The New Rules of Lifting for Women book a few weeks ago. I have only read some of it, and plan on reading more tonight, but basically its a 6-month strength training plan, that you do 3-days a week, so it will keep me busy for a while! I’ll review as I go šŸ™‚

via

I plan on walking and doing strength training over the next two weeks while my toe heals up to keep me on track fitness wise. This week’s fitness schedule includes:

Monday
60 minute walk

Tuesday
NROLFW Stage 1 Workout A

Wednesday
60 minute walk

Thursday
NROLFW Stage 1 Workout B

Friday
60 minute walk

Saturday
60 minute walk
NROLFW Stage 1 Workout A

Sunday
5 mile “easy” hike

Hopefully my toe will hold up okay. The walks will only be as fast as I can go. No pre-set miles, just nice long walks to help stretch my toe and keep the blood flowing! The hike on Sunday is with some friends, and they assure me its an easy path and very pretty, so I am excited! I love hiking!

For breakfast this morning I was running late! My alarm went off at 7:00 and I turned it off, and then promptly fell back asleep. I woke up at 8:00 and had 30 minutes to get out the door! I grabbed some breakfast essentials, cereal, fruit, chia seeds, and knew I had a container of Greek yogurt at work and a Kashi Frozen meal in the freezer that I had been meaning to try, and ran out the door. Luckily I had showered the night before, or I would have been late, late, late!

When I got to work I was starving since I normally eat breakfast around 7:15 and it was now 9:00 so I threw my breakfast together quickly and chowed down. It hit the spot. Normally I use milk with my cereal but the Greek yogurt was really good!

In the mix:

  • 1/2 serving Kashi Cinnamon Harvest
  • 1/2 cup Kashi Go Lean Crunch
  • 5 oz non-fat Greek yogurt (Honey Flavored)
  • blueberries
  • banana
  • chia seeds

all mixed up

Blueberries are so good right now. Perfectly plump and sweet. Breakfast left satisfied and content until almost 1:00pm when I decided I should eat some lunch. I’ve had this frozen Kashi meal (theme of the day?) in my work’s freezer for a while in case I forgot my lunch or was too busy to run out for something. Well, today I was just being stubborn, so I decided to try it.

I know it doesn’t look that appetizing in this photo, but it was actually pretty good for a frozen meal! Lots of spinach, and the chicken didn’t taste like plastic which is always a good thing in my book šŸ™‚ Plus, it left me full! I was planning on having a piece of fruit on the side, but I just couldn’t do it! I’ll save the fruit for later! No problem there!

My toe seems better today as well. I’ve been keeping it nice and bandaged, but think tonight I will let it ‘air out’ for a while after my walk and shower. I feel good now that I have made a new plan and know exactly what I will be doing for the next few days while I recover.

Hope you are all having a wonderful Monday!

 

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

