Keep it Positive.

Time has really flown by again today. I suppose that’s what happens when you have a lot of work to do, with not a whole lot of direction on how to do it. I am so frustrated with my job right now, but I am going to try my best to keep it positive. I just have to keep moving forward, and just keep planning and planning until the day I get in my car and drive West. I’ll have a better update on my timeline soon, which may be closer than you all think! Keep sending good vibes (and jobs) my way!

Now, let’s talk eats. Yesterday I woke up late, so I threw a bunch of food in my bag and was out the door faster than you can say, “what.” I made a yogurt-cereal-fruit concoction once I got to my desk.

In the mix:

  • 1/2 cup Kashi Cinnamon Harvest
  • 1/2 cup Kashi Honey Sunshine
  • 1/2 banana
  • blueberries
  • chia seeds
  • Chobani Vanilla Greek Yogurt
It was good, but I really love eating breakfast at home and starting my day relaxed. That’s what I get for shutting of my alarm and falling right back asleep.
I got pulled into a meeting yesterday at 11:50am which lasted strait until lunchtime. My stomach was growling in the meeting, and I think people may have even heard it, but that’s what they get for not letting me eat at my regularly scheduled time!
I came back to my desk and woofed down leftover Veggie Pasta from last night. Luckily this heats up fast and well. I threw a little hot sauce on it to make it a little spicy and called it a quick lunch.

I actually wish there were more veggies in this, I think I got a bad scoop! Oh to the well.

Towards the end of afternoon before heading home I snacked on an apple and some peanut butter. Thankfully this PB is almost gone. It was not the greatest, and I didn’t mean to grab the reduced fat when I was buying it. I feel like reduced fat meant dry, and I like my peanut butter more on the non-dry (wetter sounds awkward) side.

I bounced (yes I just said bounced) from work a little after 5 and headed home. It rained yesterday afternoon so I was happy to feel a much cooler air when I walked out of my office. Granted it was still 80 and muggy, but it felt incredible after the 100+ weather we have been experience here in the DC area. I was planning on heading home and jumping on the elliptical since I was thinking my toe could handle it but with it being so nice out I decided to get one last long walk while it wasn’t too hot to do so.

While I have enjoyed my walks (they are relaxing and give me time to clear my head) I cannot wait to start back up with running. While running is not quite as relaxing to me, it does clear my head, and it puts me in such a better mood, which is all part of my Positive Polly attitude people 😀 After my walk I did some yoga moves on my mat to stretch out and did some abs. Pulling out my yoga mat made me miss yoga, so I am thinking of going to a class this weekend!

Dinner was a quick and delicious grilled chicken summer salad. I pulled out the Good Old George Foreman, threw some chicken breasts on it with a little spice, chopped some veggies and even a little fruit, topped it was balsamic, a little olive oil, and a little feta and poof, summer dinner salad was served.

After dinner I caught up on some blogs, got out bid on The Great Fundraising Act, and watched The Lincoln Lawyer. Oh, and I also prepared my first ever Overnight Oats in a Jar… More on that to come! I promise to post tonight! All these day after things are even getting old in my book!

One thought on “Keep it Positive.

  1. I love those days when I plan on hitting the gym but end up doing outside activity– Nothing beats the great outdoors 😀

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

