Change of Mind.

Hello, hello! First of all thank you, thank you to Brittany for her guest post yesterday, I am still on vacation so its nice to have a helping hand (+ scheduled posts like this one!) Finding a healthy balance is something I am currently trying to achieve, and I know personally, that seeing someone’s success, is healthy motivation in itself. πŸ™‚

Brittany’s post definitely brings up some points that everyone definitely needs to remember on a day to day basis:

1. Believe in yourself
2. Make health a priority
3. Give yourself a break
4. Don’t Seek Approval

For me, all of these things are really one thing: a change of mind.

It’s so easy to get caught up in other people’s stories. While other people are good for motivation and for encouragement and friendship, your story is what counts.

So while I am on vacation, one of the things I have decided to work and meditate on during my week of relaxing, is focusing on me, and my story. Using other’s for encouragement, and to lean on is what friends are for, but this is my race, and I have to run my own race.

How do you run your own race? What method’s do you use to ensure you are putting your best foot forward each day when it comes to health and happiness?

5 thoughts on “Change of Mind.

  1. It was an honor to guest post for you! So glad I was able to help out while you enjoy your vacation πŸ™‚

    You own that vacation girl! Meditate and work on YOU.

  2. I think listening to my body is the most important thing for me. I totally trust it and know that it’s going to ask for whatever it needs! I love the sentiment of “running your own race” – there’s no other way to go about it! You are you, not anyone else πŸ™‚

  3. Hey, hope you are enjoying your vacation & finding the peace you deserve! Thanks for your kind comment about my SFM race! When are you moving here!!?? There’s an awesome run/blog community out here; you’ll love it!!

  4. I meditate and try to clear my head when I run. I try to “run away” from all the problems and little things that have built up over the course of the week while on my long run. I also try to imagine that I am running an actual race, which helps push me to do better and not give up. Looks like you are doing some soul searching on your vacation. Hope you come back restarted and ready to take on any challenge in life! πŸ™‚

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

