Back to Reality.

Oh vacation, how I miss you already.

My 'normal' view on vacation.

My week in Cape Cod was fun, relaxing and delicious. I’ll do a few recaps this week, but right now, its back to reality. I got back to DC around 10pm last night. My flight was over 2 hours delayed from Boston due to the lovely lightning, rain and thunder in DC; needless to say it was a long day. Even though I wish I was still on vacation, I do admit it was nice to be back home and back in my own bed.

I woke up this morning and knew what needed to be done. After a week of indulgence, its time to get back on track. I woke up and had a little breakfast (sandwich thin, dark chocolate PB, banana + chia seeds,) and made a grocery list for the week.

My list today was full of fruits (blueberries, grapes, apples;) veggies (broccoli, zucchini, lettuce, spinach, cucumber;) chicken, sweet potatoes, Greek yogurt, low-fat ricotta, + ingredients for turkey chili for dinner tonight.

I headed to the store and was starving by the time I was wrapping up so grabbed some Panera on the way home. I like Panera for a quick lunch for a few reasons. One its always tasty + two, they display their calories on their menu so you know what you are getting yourself into. I decided on half a Greek salad with half a Mediterranean Veggie sandwich (peppers, feta cheese, cucumbers, lettuce, tomatoes, onions and cilantro Jalapeño hummus on Tomato Basil bread) + an apple on the side.

The apple was not good. I took one bite and ended up tossing it. C’est la vie. The sandwich and salad? Very tasty. I would definitely get the combo again.

After lunch I threw the ingredients together for turkey chili together in the crock pot and there it has sat since. I will let you all know later how it turns out 🙂

Now it’s laundry, cleaning, and getting ready to go back to work tomorrow. Tomorrow I am starting my 5K plan, so I may do a little run later or might just start up fresh tomorrow depending on how much I can get done!  Just wanted to check in quick, but I’ll be back tomorrow!

Busy, busy, busy… I think I need another vacation 😉

5 thoughts on “Back to Reality.

  1. Pingback: Chili Chili. | Broccolini + Cheese

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

