5K:W1

Let me start by saying, I am not sure what is up with my old + beat up iPhone but my computer is not recognizing it anymore. I don’t know if this an issue with the phone or my computer  because both are giving me issues right now which makes me angry.

As angry as this kitty.

Anyways, due to this iPhone issue, I have no food pictures because I am too lazy to email them to myself one by one, (I know, you are sad, but it will be okay,) but I ate me some tasty + healthy food today:

  • Greek yogurt parfait for breakfast.
  • Big salad from Whole Foods for lunch.
  • And maybe a small huge bite of a croissant before lunch because I was waiting for my co-workers and almost passed out from hunger they were running late.
  • Turkey chili over a bed of spinach for dinner
  • Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sammie for dessert post workout. .
Speaking of working out, that is what this post is all about – the first week of my 5K plan. I meant to post this yesterday but was busy busy, but I will do so for the next four weeks from now on (knock on wood.) I am following the plan almost exactly (maybe a few days switched around here and there) but instead of cross training am going to do some run/walk sessions on the cross train days, (hopefully all outside,) which will hopefully help my running! I will also be doing two days of strength training each week.
Monday: 5 minute warm walk. Run 1 minute, walk 1 Minute, repeat x 10. 5 minute cool down walk. (Completed yesterday!)
Tuesday: 10 minute run. (Completed tonight on treadmill. 2:30 warm-up @ 3.7. 10 minute run @ 5.7. 2:30 minute cool-down at 3.5) + Strength (Did not do this because people were bogaarding the equipment again… need to figure out an alternative clearly.)
Wednesday: 5 minute warm walk. Run 1 minute, walk 1 Minute, repeat x 15. 5 minute cool down walk.
Thursday: 15 minute run + Strength
Friday: Off
Saturday: Run 2 miles
Sunday: Walk 20 minutes + Strength (to make up for Tuesday)
Hopefully I can figure out this iPhone issue, because I’d really like to wait for the 5 to come out before I replace it! I suppose this means I need to use my real camera and not be lazy. I’ll work on that. 🙂
Night!
2 thoughts on “5K:W1

  1. Oh the pain of emailing your pictures one by one! It’s such a deterrent to doing any sort of food diary…also the fact that I tend to forget to photograph everything by the time I’m actually eating, so if I don’t photograph with my giant camera at home, it probably won’t happen. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Friday! | Broccolini + Cheese

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

