Friday!

Happy Friday Everyone! 

I want to make these. Stat! So cute and fun. And obvs delsih!

For those of you at the Healthy Living Summit, let me just say, please have fun so that I can live vicariously through you via your recaps 🙂 Wish I was there! Next year, its on!

Seeing all your posts about heading to Philly for HLS makes me even happier that I have joined the blogging community. Last night while I was on the treadmill, I realized how grateful I am to have you all out there as motivation to find this healthy + happy balance I am looking for. Whether you know it or not, it’s the little things you guys gals say that keep me moving and grooving. So thank you!

________________________

Last night I did just over 2 miles on the treadmill. My original plan was drenched due to the rain (bad pun) so I got on the treadmill and mixed it up a bit since its definitely easier running inside than out. This is what my workout ended up looking like:

  • 2 minute warm-up @ 3.8
  • 3 minutes  @ 6.0
  • 1 minute @ 4.0
  • 3 minutes @ 6.0
  • 2 minutes @ 4.0
  • 3 minutes @ 5.8
  • 1 minutes @ 3.8
  • 3 minutes @ 5.8
  • 2 minutes @ 3.8
  • 3 minutes @ 5.5
  • 2 minute cooldown @ 3.5

Total of 25 minutes. Quick workout that left me sweaty + feeling good. 

After my workout I made threw some chicken breast on my trusty George Forman, and made a quick + easy Greek-esque type salad for dinner completed with veggies, feta + grapes.

For dessert I had a Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sammy that I ate before I snapped a photo. It was good though. I promise.

This morning I had time to stop at Dunkin’s on my way to work to get an “essential” Coconut Iced Coffee. I needed one. Seriously.

I paired my coffee at work with a Whole Wheat English Muffin with PB on top, half a banana + chia seeds. Blueberries on the side to finish up the container I brought to work on Monday.

For lunch I had brought in more Turkey Chili, but I was feeling chili’ed out still. Three times in one week is apparently my limit. Hopefully it is still good on Monday and I will eat it for lunch then. Instead I went to Baja and got a Shrimp Baja Ensalada and topped it was a little guac, lots of salsa, and some jalapenos. Plus a few chips on the side.

It was good. But not great. Not gonna lie. Something was missing, but I can’t put my finger on it. Plus wayyy too many tomatoes. I also ate a handful of Peanut Butter M&M’s for a little afternoon sweet.

Hopefully the rest of the afternoon goes quickly! It’s Friday and I am ready to get out of here!

4 thoughts on “Friday!

  1. Those rainbow kabobs are adorable!

    I’m just like you– I recently discovered how awesome it is and how lucky we are to be part of such a supportive community 😀

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

