Restless.

It seems that every free second I have right now I am thinking about my move! It’s mostly excitement, with a dash of scared + a whole lot of what ifs. And this is fine. It’s good to think things through – just not at 2:00am when I was tossing + turning last night with my restless thoughts.

"Don't you dare say I look tired."

I think I was awake from around 2:00am – 4:00am, so this morning when my alarm went off at 6:00 for my workout I was so not ready to get up. I reset my alarm and hit the hay for a few more minutes of precious sleep. It’s okay though. I can get my workout in later today or tomorrow AM since I have nothing scheduled for Friday. Winning.

When I stumbled out of bed I headed to the kitchen to see what was available for good old breakfast. The answer? Nada. No bananas, no milk, no yogurt. What’s a girl to do? I took it as a sigh that I was suppose to be lazy for breakfast today and picked up Subway on the way to work. The breakfast egg white sandwiches make me a happy camper. And I even get my veggies in the AM. No complaints there by this girl.

there is egg + cheese in there somewhere.

Being at work is somewhat awkward right now. Since I know that I am quitting but haven’t officially resigned (my boss is out of town until next week + I want to do it when he gets back in person) I am trying to still perform well but not take on any new projects as I will not be around to finish them. This is somewhat responsible I think, but somewhat selfish at the same time. Let’s just call it a gray area, shall we?

Lunchtime rolled around and I pulled out leftover pasta from Monday night. This stuff is always good the a few days later with some hot sauce on top. Trust me, I’m a doctor telling you the truth.

There are veggies in there, I promise! They just tend to sink to the bottom. 🙂

Now I am going through emails and deleted the ones with silly coworker banter in them. I’ll have to pass my emails to whomever replaces me, so I suppose I should keep it professional in there. I have about 6,000+ more to go + my eyes are already tired. This should be interesting.

Taking a little break now to enjoy a couple of a plums.

Scratch that, only one plum. One was sour + gross! I hate when that happens.

How is your Thursday going? And what do you do when you can’t sleep? When I was little my mother used to give me a glass of milk, but since I had none, I just tossed + turned. I’m thinking I’ll sleep better tonight! Fingers crossed.

7 thoughts on “Restless.

  1. When I can’t sleep now I clear the mind and concentrate on letting my thoughts, fears and anxiety being swept away by God. I have only this year started realizing I can only do so much and I am not in charge of everything. People will be able to survive without my email, call or text. Sometimes we just get so overwhelmed with things & thoughts though! Well I hope your boss doesn’t read your blog :0) I am happy for your change. For some good meditations to help calm your thoughts check out Stin Hansen’s Meditation Station. I should blog about this. Love it when insight happens!

  2. I remember how long it took me to resign to my boss when I decided to go home for summer this year. It’s a tough thing to do! But that’s smart of you to not take on any new projects or anything cray cray in the meantime

  3. This happened to me last night as well, I woke up at 2am starving! I walked to the kitchen shoved some nuts in my mouth and took a few peices of fruit and eventually drifted off into a light sleep. I continued to wake up several more times until my alarm went off for an early morning workout. I always tend to work myself up that much more when I can’t sleep thinking about how I won’t be able to get through the day off of no sleep, so it makes it way worse. I wish I could give you some advice, but I too struggle.

  4. How is it that you are so tired, trying to take a bad photo and yet you look glamorously gorgeous? ?? We all know that gut feeling of going to work but not really being “there”. It will end soon!!! I usually spray some lavender oil on my pillow or put on an eye patch to help me sleep. Sometimes listening to slow music helps me too!

  5. When I have trouble sleeping, I wake someone else up and make them listen to me or talk me. Lol. No, not really. I get strict with myself. I allow myself a certain amount of time (usually 10-15 minutes) to think about whatever it is that’s preventing sleep from consuming me. Once that time is up, thinking must stop. I play a little soothing/meditation/classical music, and drift away. If all else fails, I drink tea. That usually relaxes me enough for sleep.

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

