Dog Walk Fail.

I woke up this morning a little sore (thanks Jillian) and a little lazy. I poured myself a cup of coffee and let it slowly hit my bloodstream hoping the caffeine would give me a pick me up and some motivation to make something substantial for breakfast. The laziness won and a bowl of cereal was all I could muster up for breakfast. At least I added some fancy toppings?

Milk overload.

Maple + Brown Sugar Frosted Mini Wheats, banana, blueberries plus a sprinkle of chia seeds on top. Easy peasy. Good thing since I was still feeling lazy as I chomped away at my cereal.

I finally found motivation to get up and go on a walk. I’m taking it easy this week and just focusing on walking + stretching out my arch, so another 4 mile walk was on the agenda. When I told my mom yesterday I had gone on a walk without Oliver (the dog) she had assured me that he could keep up and walk that far. “For sure.”

Well, she was for wrong! We headed out the door and had barely hit a mile when this guy was huffing and puffing.

He wouldn't even look at me 😉

I decided to make a loop back (in attempt not to hurt the guy) and we ended up back where we start 2 miles short of 4. C’est la vie le chien. I got him a big bowl of water and gave him a treat. Guess I’ll have to do it a bit slower and steadier before entering him in any doggy 5Ks.

I sat down for a moment to drink some water myself and contemplated going back out myself for the rest of the 4 miles, but decided 2 was not shameful and popped in the 30 Day Shred DVD for day 2 with Jillian. I’ll take the dog out once more later for a little walk (if he manages to wake up!)

What I like about 30 Day Shred is that you are constantly moving and constantly switching it up. I get bored so easy, so with the different intervals, you don’t have time to want to stop. Hopefully I notice a different after 30 days doing it. We (my butt and myself) shall see.

Lunch was another easy peasy dish. The second Roasted Chicken Patty from TJs on a Whole Wheat Bagel Thin with jalapenos hummus, cucumber and spinach.

Strawberries + carrots on the side for good measure (and a little color.)

These TJ’s Roasted Chicken Patties are awesome. I recommend them if you want a quick lunch packed with lean protein! Great on both a salad or a bagel thin.

I spent the afternoon looking for more jobs being lazy and reading blogs while snacking on another Mojo Bar eventually. (It is my birthday week, so that makes the laziness somewhat okay, right?!)

 These Mojo bars are pretty tasty. And since I can’t seem to locate the stash of Laras + Lunas I packed, they will have to do for now.

I am off to shower (yes, I haven’t done that yet, blame the laziness!) and then get ready to go to the Giant’s game tonight!!! I am so excited because they are my team and I was bummed because I didn’t think I’d get to go until next season. But my mom’s coworker was nice enough to give her tickets so I am reaping the benefits. I guess there are some perks to living at home. 😉

Even though they won’t be heading to the playoffs this year, it will still be fun to see them and enjoy a game in my new city. I’ll tell you all about it tomorrow!

Who’s your baseball team?

6 thoughts on “Dog Walk Fail.

  1. Haha I just did a post on a failed dog walk with my new puppy Popcorn. Needless to say, he’s having a tough time learning where he wants to go… 😉

  2. Pingback: Together We’re Giant. | Broccolini + Cheese

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

