Together We’re Giant.

Let me just start by saying, I love me some baseball. And I love the Giants! Even though most of you “met” me when I was living on the East Coast, I am a Californian and spent the majority of my life in this great state. I grew up on the Central Coast, went to undergrad in Los Angeles and grad school in Monterey. So yes, I am a Californian thank you very much. (Not that any of you were doubting me!) Growing up in Central California most people chose the Giants or the As. I naturally went with the best baseball team in Northern California, the Giants. 😉

So when I heard that I had the opportunely to go to last night’s Giants’ game I was so excited! Even though the playoffs aren’t an option, it was still fun to go to the game and watch them beat the Rockies! (Who are apparently following me since I just saw them play in Denver last week!)

It was gorgeous out last night which also made it that much better of a game. Baseball games to me are the epitome of summer, and since San Francisco’s Indian Summer is in full swing, it felt good to be home and at the game.

My mom and I got to the game pretty early. We figured we grab some food and just enjoy the nice weather since we weren’t sure how long it’d take to get the park. My mom lives across town basically, so she decided to drive. We found parking about 1/2 mile away, so I got in another mile for the day of a nice walk which was good after the dog walking incident that happened earlier in the day.

I knew exactly what I wanted for dinner. I know you all know how much I love seafood. Well at the Giants’ games they have a crab sandwich that I recalled being to die for. It’s expensive, but worth every bite.

Crab + tomato grilled on sourdough. If that isn’t a San Francisco sandwich, I don’t know what is. Totally delicious, and worth every calorie. I paired my sandwich with a beer and called it dinner.

As we got to our seats the game was about to start and the sky was gorgeous, and I was a happy camper. Not to mention, a one Tony Bennett was there, and who doesn’t love Tony.

Oh hi, Tony!

My mom and I had a great time at the game! And it was a win for the Giants’, and a win is a win, right? Playoffs or not 🙂

I am already looking forward to next season! Hopefully now that I’m living in the city, I can go to lots of games! Anyone want to join?!

This morning I got up and was craving fruit. I think it was the idea of it being about 80 degrees in the city today! I decided on a simple breakfast of a whole wheat bagel thin, a little reduced fat cream cheese and a big bowl of fruit. Oh plus a nice cup of coffee on the side with fat free milk.

The big bowl of fruit was a little too big though, so I am sure it will be part of my lunch! I’m off to enjoy this beautiful day! Be back later, alligators!

4 thoughts on “Together We’re Giant.

Questions or Comments? Reply here!

